Christmas Decorations

These are my hand-made stables, Golden Horseshoe Equestrian Centre. I have expanded and improved them over the past few years.

I decorated the stables for Christmas a few weeks ago, and it looks fabulous!

IMG_6151

This is the Christmas Tree, it’s too big to go anywhere else so it gets put in the pasture.

IMG_6152

Another angle. You can see more decorations here, the baubles are all bright pink, white and black.

IMG_6158

Then I put some lights on the edge of the shelter (yes, with Blu-Tack. Very secure.).

IMG_6159

In the stables, I put tinsel on the front of each stable that I can. Sparkly pipe-cleaners are completely horse-safe and will not cause any damage to horses. Because they’re plastic.

IMG_6160

IMG_6161

IMG_6170

In the Outstable, the horses also have tinsel on their stables.

IMG_6179

IMG_6173

There are three miniature Christmas trees around the stable, two outside the doors and one at the end of the stable aisle.

IMG_6162 IMG_6165 IMG_6171

Speaking of doors, I put wreaths on the doors as well.

IMG_6166 IMG_6167

Princess even gets dressed up. She has a costume as well, the halter was made for the costume.

IMG_6175IMG_6177

On the shelves, I put up two bows made from Christmas ribbon, one on each shelf.

IMG_6180

And finally, Snatchcorn wears a Santa hat.

"Aren't I fabulous?"
“Aren’t I fabulous?”

Whew. Long post. I put a heap of stuff up each year, and the collection of decorations grows every season! If you want to know what something’s made of, please comment and I’ll explain.

See you!

FillieFanatic

5 thoughts on “Christmas Decorations

  1. XboxKing December 18, 2014 / 9:31 pm

    Awesome photography FillieFanatic, the decorations are incredible!!!!!!!!

    Like

  2. Spud December 18, 2014 / 5:53 am

    Wow!! Which one is Spud?? And can I see Nicky there at the back??

    Like

  3. Card collecter December 18, 2014 / 4:57 am

    Golden Horseshoe Equestrian Centre looks an even better home for tiny horses to live, now that the Christmas decorations are up.Looking forward to visiting soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

