Crochet Fly Bonnet

So, yesterday, I was looking on Google for crochet fly bonnets. I found some that were made for model horses but no pattern was given. “Bummer,” I said. “I’ll have to make it up myself.”

Aaanndd that’s what I did.

IMG_6381

Fergus is my dummy for making new stuff, plus I have a ton of green yarn so this was whipped up yesterday afternoon.

IMG_6382

The ears are green felt cones that were stitched into the ear holes.

IMG_6383

I made a pattern as I was going but it isn’t on the computer yet.

IMG_6385

Uh… yeah.

IMG_6386

I guess that’s about it.

It ties under his chin with a little knot that you can't see in this photo
It ties under his chin with a little knot that you can’t see in this photo

I’ll try and make one for Empress as well cos I’ve also got a ton of pink yarn too.

IMG_6392

^^Underside ^^

IMG_6390

If anyone wants the pattern, then comment above.

IMG_6391

The pattern may vary between moulds though so I want to try it on a few different moulds before I release it.

IMG_6389

I think he likes it……

FillieFanatic

Leave a Reply

