Crochet Fly Bonnet #2

I made another one for Empress (**who still needs a showname**) cos I also had a ton of pink wool that was near to the colour of her halter.

IMG_6393

Her forelock makes it a bit lumpy on her offside but I don’t care.

IMG_6394

And hey, it’s pink!

IMG_6395

Breyer pink! *coughcoughBreyer* *makemoregirlsBreyer*

IMG_6396

Top view. I used a printed cotton fabric instead of felt because I felt that it may be a bit bulky for her marey ears.

IMG_6398

The cord that holds it on her head is plated this time, I think it’s a bit thick. Eh. I don’t care. It’s pink!

IMG_6399

It attaches on her offside with a loop that the knot goes through and the end hangs about somewhere unless you tuck it under the bonnet.

IMG_6400

Gosh, I love making big pink stuff. It’s so perfectly pink!

IMG_6401

Added bonus: Fergus has a Fly Bonnet Buddy (FBB)!

IMG_6402

I think they’re both happy with their new FBB status.

Who agrees with the ‘More Mares Breyer’ movement?

FillieFanatic

2 thoughts on “Crochet Fly Bonnet #2

  1. Spud January 6, 2015 / 4:08 am

    Please show Spud with a FB on! – and does he have a FBB?

    Like

    • filliefanatic January 6, 2015 / 4:53 am

      Will do! And if he can wear a fly bonnet, he has FBB’s!

      Like

Leave a Reply

