Dollhouse Update

So, after I finished the fireplace…

IMG_6438

I started the armchair and couch. Sadly, I forgot to take progress pictures of them but I do have the finished result!

TA-DA!!!

IMG_6439

This is the armchair.

IMG_6442

And the couch.

IMG_6443

IMG_6444 IMG_6445

They were both made from one central piece of cardboard that I bent to make the back, seat and the bit that goes down below the seat at the front. (What do you call that?) I then cut two squares of cardboard and stuck them on the sides for the armrests. Then, everything was covered in fabric.

IMG_6446

These are the views from the door to the house.

IMG_6452  IMG_6454

That’s the basic living room done. Yay! Now I get to start on the kitchen. First up is a fridge. I then want to put a sink, a stove and cooktop and counter space with cupboards underneath.

I mean, how hard can that be? 😉

FillieFanatic

Leave a Reply

