I’ve got a New Friend!

I was able to purchase a horse today because my pocket money has reached the required amount for a Breyer!

Mr Bentley nearside

My Christmas money funded this pony HUGE amounts so thanks to my aunts and uncles for being so generous because you helped me get……

Mr Bentley offside

RCH Ventarrones!

Mr Bentley1

His new name is GH Royal Chauffeur or Mr Bentley.

Mr Bentley3

I love him – his mane is so awesome. He’s quite a thick and stocky model and mine is very black. In the photo of the real horse on the back of the box he is very brown so I’m not sure what Breyer was doing but hey –

Mr Bentley4

he’s got stripy feet!!! I still love him, black or not. 🙂

I went on a photoshoot downstairs this morning and it was so. Hot.

Mr Bentley8

I got some good photos, though. He’s tricky to photograph in the full sun because it casts black shadows and 90% of him is black. He blends into the background of some of the photos!

Mr Bentley9  I love this photo!

Mr Bentley15
I love this photo!

Mr Bentley13

Mr Bentley18  Mr Bentley19

I think it kind of looks like he’s on a professional photoshoot on the front lawn of the really fancy stud where he’d stand as a breeding stallion.

His halter is currently in the works and it’ll be black and white, to keep with his tack theme of mustaches (?) and tuxedos. His rug may have mustaches on it and it’ll definitely have a bow tie on the front.

Coz bow ties are cool. 😉

FillieFanatic

5 thoughts on “I’ve got a New Friend!

  1. AdlD January 18, 2015 / 7:29 am

    Looks great! and excellent photography. Can’t wait to see photos of him with all of his kit.

    Like

  2. Spud January 17, 2015 / 8:55 am

    Sure is a handsome pony – almost as handsome as Spud!! When does he get all the wonderful equipment??

    Like

  3. Bob January 16, 2015 / 11:46 pm

    Is that the moustache theme found on fridge magnets etc?
    Mr Bentley is a character in which children’s TV series
    Beautiful horse – can’t wait to see the halter!

    Like

    • filliefanatic January 17, 2015 / 12:06 am

      Yes, the ones I have seen are on a green background. As far as TV series go, I don’t think so…..

      Like

Leave a Reply

