Mr Bentley’s Halter & Dollhouse Updates

I finished the sink, finally.

IMG_6509

The top is actually fabric covered with clear contact.

IMG_6510

You can see how much effort I put into the tap in that photo. I really like the little beads for hot and cold water, though.

IMG_6512

The cupboard doors don’t actually open, and I probably should put knobs on them. But after taking 2 days to make, I really don’t care.

IMG_6514

I do like the height, though. it’s *perfect*. Yay! 🙂

On the other hoof, I finished Mr Bentley’s halter.

IMG_6520

As per usual with my halters, it has his name on the nameplate.

IMG_6521

However, what is NOT so usual for my halters is what’s on the other side.

IMG_6522

Can you see it?

IMG_6523

Yes! I put a little white bow tie on the other cheekpiece. It’s so cute!

IMG_6525

Sorry, he was showing off. He really likes the bow tie on the cheekpiece. He hasn’t stopped talking about it since I finished it.

IMG_6526

I also started two Arabian halters. I don’t know why, but I was in a plaiting mood so I figured I should take advantage of it! The blue one’s noseband is really short though, so I’m contemplating re-doing it against scrapping the whole halter.

I’ll keep you posted on the oven, which is next. All of the ideas (and paper) I borrowed from MyFroggyStuff, who has a Youtube channel and a blog, which is on blogspot. It’s worth a look as they do recycle a lot of stuff that would go to waste otherwise.

See ya!

FillieFanatic

One thought on “Mr Bentley’s Halter & Dollhouse Updates

  1. Spud January 18, 2015 / 5:42 am

    Magnifique!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

