Chairs & Tables

I’ve been doing a lot over the last 3 days for the dollhouse, including crafts.

IMG_6550

I finished both tables, above is the kitchen table and below is the office table.

IMG_6551

It’s just a long, white table.

IMG_6552

It’s got cut toothpicks in between the legs for support…

IMG_6553

…and beads for the feet.

IMG_6554

The kitchen table is just a few pieces of paperboard on top of four paper tubes.

IMG_6555  IMG_6556

I also made a proto-type chair.

IMG_6557

really like it.

IMG_6558

It’s fiddly to make, but it’s really detailed, and professional looking.

IMG_6559

That’s the underside.

IMG_6560

The dolls sit well on the chair as well.

IMG_6561

So this chair passed all the tests to go into production!!

IMG_6562

Success! They’re actually nearly finished, but still success!!

IMG_6563

These are the pre-cut squares that will be used to make seat ‘cushions’.

IMG_6564

I really like the fabric. It’s thick and colourful and it looks really nice with the downstairs decor. I wish I had a photo but I don’t. I will definitely show you when I get one.

Bye!!

FillieFanatic

Leave a Reply

