The Big-ish Project

Yup. It’s coming. You ready?

I made a doll sweater.

IMG_6821  IMG_6822

IMG_6823  IMG_6824

IMG_6825  IMG_6826

IMG_6827  IMG_6829

I whipped out the pants to go with the sweater today as well. The sweater is just a pull-over thingimabob. I made a front panel and a back panel and joined them together at the shoulders and down the sides. Then I crocheted the sleeves in the round directly onto the armholes.

I rrrrreeeeeeeeeeaaaaalllllllllllllyyyyyyyyyyy like it. It uses a lot of yarn, more than I’m used to for a project of this size, but its so worth it. I want to make another one!

I’m still new to the whole artsy doll photography thing so the pictures are not of an amazing standard. But still good enough to go on the net!

Anyways, see ya!

FillieFanatic

4 thoughts on “The Big-ish Project

  1. Minki March 15, 2015 / 12:46 pm

    LOVE the last picture 🙂

    Like

  2. Twoones March 15, 2015 / 3:31 am

    Hi FillieFanatic,

    You are amazing! I love how you can pluck patterns out of thin air and adust and adapt to your needs. I think you may have an amazing future in textiles if that is what you choose to do. And I think you are underestimating your photography skills, the outdoor doll photos are beautifully composed and your use of light is impressive. Go Girl!!!

    Twoones

    Like

    • filliefanatic March 15, 2015 / 8:30 am

      Aww, thanks for the positive feedback guys! And happy birthday for Tuesday too! xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

