Dollhouse Updates

Man! It’s been a while since I’ve given you an update on the dolllhouse! Don’t worry, it will not become a UFP (Un Finished Project) because I’ve been doing all the little bits & bobs that really personalize a bedroom.

Anyway, what I’ve been doing:

IMG_7168  IMG_7169

IMG_7171

I printed some pictures of my model horses to frame on the walls, as well as tacking the rosettes up;

IMG_7172

There’s some paint on the shelf above Lisa’s desk (they are glued down because they’re so small they would fall down if the Earth moved);

IMG_7173

There’s a coathanger in the wardrobe;

IMG_7174  IMG_7175

A cookie canister – with no cookies, sadly, but an opening lid;

IMG_7176  IMG_7178

IMG_7179  IMG_7180

A polaroid camera: I love this. I made it from a MyFroggyStuff tutorial (like 80% of everything in this house) and in the third picture, you can see the polaroids. They are glued down, but they could go in the little slit at the front to look like Lisa took a photo. So cool!

IMG_7181

Finally, I crocheted a granny square to use as a rug. The colours match the room quite well, which is good.

I think all my hobbies are coming together in this house, do you guys like it so far?

See ya!

FillieFanatic

6 thoughts on “Dollhouse Updates

  1. Minki January 12, 2016 / 6:22 am

    What size are you dolls? Mine are 3 inch

    Like

      • Minki January 14, 2016 / 6:58 am

        Really! Oh I mean the ones in the dolls house?

        Like

      • filliefanatic January 14, 2016 / 7:10 am

        Well don’t mind me making mistakes over here. Those ones are Lego Belville figures, which are about 3 & 1/4 inches tall. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  2. minki May 19, 2015 / 9:13 am

    Wow I am loving the camera and framed photos! The whole house seems to be shaping up really well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

