Art Caddy

The thing I was hoping to blog about today STILL hasn’t dried so that’ll be next weekend. HOWEVER, today I have an art caddy to show you guys.

IMG_7251  IMG_7254

IMG_7257  IMG_7258

IMG_7259  IMG_7307

IMG_7308

It’s Traditional scale, so I can use it for my old Barbie dolls. I love the last few pictures, because the dress is meant to be a painter’s outfit. It’s a bit crinkled, but doll clothing is hard to iron and they’ve never been ironed. She must have been sitting really awkwardly.

It’s made of popsicle sticks that I painted and sanded, to make it look like it’s been used a lot. The paint tubes are rolled paper with a label glued on. As you can see from the first picture, the bottles can be removed from the caddy, which means they fall out a lot. But hey, I might add a palette so that’d be cool.

See ya!

FillieFanatic

2 thoughts on “Art Caddy

  1. Minki May 31, 2015 / 7:57 am

    Wow that’s realy good! I love the paint 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

