Beanies

Who doesn’t love beanies in winter? I recently made this one for the (still) unnamed doll, and I wanted it to be a boy-ish style, like it was intended for male headwear. I think it turned out pretty well.

IMG_7421  IMG_7422

IMG_7424  IMG_7425

IMG_7427  IMG_7429

IMG_7431  IMG_7432

IMG_7434

I made it with a really cool variegated yarn that had dark blue, light blue, tan, white and red all in it. I haven’t got a photo of it but it was seriously cool stuff.

And is it just me, or does the finished beanie look like it has a Fair Isle knitting effect?

Anyways, see ya!

FillieFanatic

3 thoughts on “Beanies

  1. Cogaroo June 25, 2015 / 1:44 am

    I love the beanie, and it looks great on that doll! What kind of doll is she? I’m terrible at naming dolls, so I usually end up naming them after characters in books – not very original. 🙂 And yes, the beanie definitely does have a Fair Isle look!

    Like

  2. Minki June 17, 2015 / 10:29 am

    How about Rachel for her name? Said like: ”Ra.sh.el”?

    Like

  3. Minki June 17, 2015 / 10:27 am

    I love photo No 6. It looks really real XD

    Like

Leave a Reply

