Bear

This bear was a kit that came with an English craft magazine, called Mollie Makes. It’s quite an artsy magazine, and the kits are quite well put together.

I started this bear a long time ago, and I had started embroidering the flowers but then I got to the French knots and I stopped for a while. However, a few weeks ago I started again and IT’S FINISHED!!!

IMG_7965  IMG_7966

IMG_7967  IMG_7968

Apparently this bear is ‘featured on Etsy’. Hmmm……..

IMG_7969

Anyway, Schleich for scale:

IMG_7970

Aaand Breyer for scale:

IMG_7971

He’s so cute!

Does anyone have any name suggestions?

See ya!

FillieFanatic

3 thoughts on “Bear

  1. Minki September 3, 2015 / 12:44 pm

    Mahogany, Ted :), Finn?

    Like

  2. Crochet buddy September 2, 2015 / 7:59 pm

    Filliefanatic you know I have a thing about bears!
    I just love this crafty creation!
    Names I could suggest – Molly for a girl ; Barney for a boy and Honey could be either!

    Like

Leave a Reply

