Hats Away!

As you probably guessed, my latest crafty project has ben making hats. Eventually, I want to make the hat that Paddington Bear wears, except in model form. These hats were test hats, just to see how the pattern and method worked and what I needed to look out for while making the good hat.

I made one hat for the dolls and one for my Traditional girls.

IMG_8028  IMG_8029

IMG_8030  IMG_8031

IMG_8032

The one for the horses is less fancy than the human one as the ribbon/lace that is around the human hat is too wide to put around the horse hat.

IMG_8033  IMG_8034

IMG_8035

Hmmmm, I’m not sure hats look too great on horses, but they do look good on dolls, so keep an eye out for some more doll millinery soon.

See ya!

FillieFanatic

2 thoughts on “Hats Away!

  1. Minki September 21, 2015 / 4:45 am

    I love the last two pictures of the doll. Really nice lighting going on!

    Like

Leave a Reply

