Micro Bridles

Pretty much the scale I felt like I was working in while doing this.

I’ve seen pictures on Pinterest of Schleich Falabella Western saddles & bridles by a user on Flickr that looked amazing. Naturally, I decide to see if an English bridle is possible.

IMG_8307_1

IMG_8308_1

IMG_8309_1

None of the buckles actually work, which is why there’s an extra bit of leather on the headpiece, so it can still come off his head. Just not in the usual way.

IMG_8310_1

IMG_8312_1

It’s still a bit wonky, but it is possible, so I’ll see if I can complete the set. (Note to self: you might need a magnifying glass…)

See ya!

FillieFanatic

4 thoughts on “Micro Bridles

  1. towaco5oh October 25, 2017 / 7:35 am

    Amazing! The only thing I’ve been able to make for my minis are halters, and even those look really bad!

    Like

    • filliefanatic October 25, 2017 / 8:13 pm

      Thank you! It does take very steady hands, I will admit, as well as a lot of practice. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Minki November 22, 2015 / 12:16 pm

    OMG How did you do that!!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

