How Smart!

I’ve always loved the clean, smart look of a well-fitted leather halter on any horse (although, not gonna lie, the nicer the better). I decided to try and make one for my Schleichs out of some old leather that I had in my drawer and this is how it turned out:

IMG_8329_1

IMG_8330_1

Off horse:

IMG_8331_1

And on an Akhal-Teke:

IMG_8332_1

Admit it, every item of tack looks better with something pink, in this case a plaited leadrope.

IMG_8334_1

IMG_8335_1

Some of the strips of leather are thinner than others as I’m still experimenting with it all. I might make some bigger stuff with this idea…. maybe a Classic bridle? They don’t have any tack yet….

See ya!

FillieFanatic

6 thoughts on “How Smart!

  1. Minki November 29, 2015 / 12:50 pm

    I’m the same about leather headcollars. The horses look so smart

    Like

  2. Cogaroo November 28, 2015 / 7:42 pm

    Looks fantastic! You’re right, everything looks better with a bit of pink. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

