A Comfy Seat

The tack set that Ace was modelling is complete! I said ‘was’ for a reason, as the actual horse that will wear it has arrived, hence the Schleich tag on the horse. Sorry, mate.

IMG_8396_1

IMG_8398_1

The stirrup leathers won’t stay down, so it kinda looks like the saddle has two little wings. ๐Ÿ˜€

IMG_8399_1

IMG_8400_1

It fits my riders pretty well, I’m particularly happy with the stirrups on this one.

IMG_8401_1

IMG_8402_1

When the rider’s on the saddle, the ‘wings’ get flattened, so I’m not that bothered about them. I hope that the lucky recipient enjoys playing with it as much as I enjoyed making it.

See ya!

FillieFanatic

2 thoughts on “A Comfy Seat

  1. Cogaroo December 13, 2015 / 3:13 pm

    Wow! I didn’t think it could get more impressive, but it did. I’m sure the recipient will love it! You did an amazing job! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  2. Minki December 13, 2015 / 11:03 am

    wow this is really god Fillie! I love using leather for tack it just looks so much better than felt or anything else. Good job!

    Like

Leave a Reply

