Return of the Jedi

A week ago, I went with family to see the new Star Wars movie and I loved it. I won’t go into it, but I will say that BB8 is so. Cute. Eeee!

Anyways, my cousins (and uncle) were pestering suggesting that I make something Star Wars related. So I decided to start out simple with a few lightsabers.

IMG_8591_1

Hilt detail:

IMG_8592_1

Everyone had a bit of fun messing around with them, but especially Stevie.

IMG_8593_1

IMG_8595_1

IMG_8597_1

Harry Potter + Star Wars = Ultimate Nerd Picture.

IMG_8598_1

IMG_8600_1

I did have to break up a playfight between Stevie and Fawkes when we were done. (Stevie was winning, by a long way.)

See ya!

FillieFanatic

5 thoughts on “Return of the Jedi

  1. Doomben Dasher January 14, 2016 / 8:37 am

    FF – the Star wars stuff is outstanding.
    Do your cousins have any other really cool suggestions ??

    Like

    • filliefanatic January 14, 2016 / 8:23 pm

      Not as far as I know, but I’m sure I’ll be informed! 😊

      Like

  2. Claire January 9, 2016 / 3:28 pm

    And yes, BB-8 is so adorable!!

    Like

  3. Claire January 9, 2016 / 3:16 pm

    Oh my gosh, those are adorable! I love the details on the hilt! 😀 I’m glad they pestered you to do some Star Wars-related stuff; you did a great job!

    Like

Leave a Reply

