The Han Solo Look

One of the projects that has been niggling away at the back of my mind for a good while now has been that of making a leather waistcoat, that’d go over a loose white blouse and give a rugged, slightly Han Solo look.

Well, yesterday I decided enough was enough, and I made it.

IMG_8790_1

IMG_8791_1

IMG_8792_1

I then found this bag (that’s also faux leather) and decided it’d look great with the outfit so far.

IMG_8788_1

It’s almost like you could fit some kind of great treasure in it…..

IMG_8789_1

Anyways, it definitely needs a belt and some pants to go with it. Problem is, I’m not entirely sure what sort of pants to put with it because as good as a yellow skirt looks, it just doesn’t give the Han Solo vibe I’m looking for. Ideas, therefore, are welcome!

See ya!

FillieFanatic

One thought on “The Han Solo Look

  1. Claire February 23, 2016 / 3:12 pm

    I love the Han Solo look, you did a fantastic job! Hmm, I’m not sure what you could pair with it; the yellow skirt looks great but I agree it doesn’t quite give the same vibe. Maybe jeans? I’m sure whatever you pick will look great! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

