Embroidered Waistcoat

This was actually the pattern test piece for the leather waistcoat, funnily enough! I thought it looked too nice to throw away so I’m currently in the process of embroidering it.

IMG_8823_1

I used blanket stitch around the edges as I didn’t hem it,

IMG_8824_1

a braid stitch for the petals of these daisy-like flowers,

IMG_8825_1

and satin stitch for the petals of these bigger flowers.

IMG_8826_1

On a doll – it wouldn’t be worn with overalls, though. I left them on because I’m too lazy to change her out of them.

IMG_8827_1

It’s not finished: I still have to put French knots for the centres of all the flowers as well as design and sew the back. Still, it will look great when it’s finished.

See ya!

FillieFanatic

2 thoughts on “Embroidered Waistcoat

  1. Crochet buddy March 8, 2016 / 3:36 am

    Looking forward to seeing the finished waistcoat

    Like

  2. Claire March 7, 2016 / 7:08 pm

    Lovely embroidery! I love the way it looks with the striped shirt underneath. I’m sure it will look fantastic when finished! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

