Spring-y Shirts

Or, shirt. I finished this one in time for Sarah to come on holidays with me, and I have to say, I really like it.

IMG_9089_1

IMG_9090_1

IMG_9091_1

The back’s just a simple strip of velcro, which makes for easy removal.

IMG_9093_1

I put a pocket on for some extra detail, but it looks a bit chunky so I might leave it off future shirts.

IMG_9094_1

IMG_9095_1

Matches quite well with the flowers, doesn’t it? You could almost say it’s… spring-y. Which isn’t very relevant to my current situation, seeing as it’s autumn.

Anyways, see ya!

FillieFanatic

7 thoughts on “Spring-y Shirts

  1. Minki April 19, 2016 / 8:23 pm

    That’s really nice! What fabric did you use??

    Like

    • filliefanatic April 19, 2016 / 8:34 pm

      Thanks! It’s a light cotton fabric I found in my craft cupboard, you could probably get a fat quarter in a similar print. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      • Minki April 21, 2016 / 1:51 am

        Ok cool. Thanks!

        Like

  2. Claire April 18, 2016 / 3:17 am

    So pretty! It goes quite well with the flowers, too. Hope you have good holidays! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

