Beachwear

I also made this kimono shawl to take to the beach.

IMG_9096_1

Big, bold florals do suit the beach lifestyle, don’t you think?

IMG_9097_1

I made it from an old shirt that was too small for me.

IMG_9098_1

I used some lace ribbon for the edging, and I think it finishes it off really nicely.

IMG_9099_1

IMG_9100_1

Sarah was actually standing on one foot for this picture. Defying gravity like a pro!

IMG_9103_1

The way it flares out at the bottom almost makes it look like a cape, or an epic trench coat. Maybe that’s what I should make next, a trench coat……

See ya!

FillieFanatic

Leave a Reply

