Soft TARDIS, Warm TARDIS

‘Little pair of slippers! Happy TARDIS, Sleepy TARDIS, curl up in a ball.’ (With them on.)

IMG_9111_1

(Taken by my Grandpa – thank you!)

Yes! I made myself a pair of TARDIS slippers! I’ve wanted to do something like this for a while and I’m so happy I did.

IMG_9112_1

IMG_9113_1

I sewed black fake leather onto the sole, to match the background of the Police Box sign.

IMG_9114_1

Close-up of the embroidery:

IMG_9115_1

IMG_9119_1

They’re so comfy, and I can walk around in them super quietly and scare people. This winter’s going to be fun…. But you really should make yourself a pair of slippers. Crochet ones are exceptionally comfy, even more than store-bought ones. No matter what the tag says. 😀

See ya!

FillieFanatic

4 thoughts on “Soft TARDIS, Warm TARDIS

  1. Minki April 26, 2016 / 1:50 am

    OMG fangirling so much right now!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love you so much for making these! They are really amazing

    Like

  2. Claire April 25, 2016 / 3:31 pm

    Those slippers look so comfortable, I love how they turned out! Makes me want to crochet a pair for myself; crochet slippers are the best. Great job! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

