Winter Blanket

I’ve been planning this for a while, and it’s about halfway done, but I thought you guys might like to see something in progress. It’s inspired by Attic24’s fabulous granny stitch blankets, some of which I’d love to crochet for myself one day.

IMG_9224_1

A few rows in…

IMG_9240_1

Getting thicker…

IMG_9242_1

IMG_9244_1

And this is what it looks like now.

IMG_9246_1

It’ll be about 20cm (that’s about 7 inches) long, so I’m at about halfway.

IMG_9247_1

I’m looking forward to seeing it finished, as it’ll be a big/little pile of colourful, yarny, squishy loveliness. I plan on making three others (for the three other seasons) so that’ll be quite fun. A full set picture would look awesome.

Anyways, see ya!

FillieFanatic

3 thoughts on “Winter Blanket

  1. Claire June 3, 2016 / 5:51 am

    Looks lovely, and Sarah looks quite content with her crochet blanket! I love the colors you chose, can’t wait to see the finished product. 🙂

    Like

  2. Crochet buddy May 28, 2016 / 9:27 pm

    What a lovely colour combination and so good to snuggle into!

    Like

Leave a Reply

