The Golden Snitch

I’ve been mulling this over for a while, and I guess it finally happened.

IMG_9281_1

I crocheted a snitch badge-y thing, and I have to say, it turned out better than I thought it would.

IMG_9282_1

Close-up of the wing above, and the back of the ball bit of the snitch below.

IMG_9283_1

Philosopher’s Stone for scale:

IMG_9284_1

IMG_9285_1

And attached to a bag. I have been debating over a birthday present for a close friend (who’s also a Potterhead) for a while, and I think this may just do the trick. I’m tempted to keep one for myself, however.

See ya!

FillieFanatic

4 thoughts on “The Golden Snitch

  1. Claire June 16, 2016 / 5:09 am

    Ten points to your Hogwarts house, you did a great job! Now I’m inspired to crochet a Snitch too. 🙂

    Like

    • filliefanatic June 16, 2016 / 7:10 am

      Yay Ravenclaw! I can put the pattern up for the wings if you need. 😊

      Like

  2. MrsCraft June 11, 2016 / 4:20 pm

    Make another one, then you can be like Potter fan twins. I love it! 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

