Quote of the Day Challenge – Part 1

The fabulous Claire over at Once Upon A Yarn has nominated me for the Quote of the Day Challenge, which is when you post a quote that you really like every day for three days. Thanks for the nomination Claire, and I’m going to start off this challenge in a similar manner to her, by posting a Dumbledore quote.

Fawkes8_1

This one’s one of my favourites because it reminds us that we can achieve anything, regardless of our perceived differences. Naturally, Fawkes is in the picture, as he is named after Dumbledore’s phoenix. I knew when I decided to use this quote that I couldn’t put anyone else in the picture, and he does complement it quite well, I think.

Thank you again for the nomination Claire, and I commend your choice of quotes!

See ya!

FillieFanatic

4 thoughts on “Quote of the Day Challenge – Part 1

  1. Claire July 3, 2016 / 3:58 am

    I love your Dumbledore quote, and of course Fawkes should be in the picture…your photography is beautiful! Thanks for doing the challenge, I’m excited to see what else you choose!

    Like

  2. Crochet buddy July 2, 2016 / 4:39 pm

    Great quote and perfect message on the day of the Australian election!

    Like

  3. Minki July 2, 2016 / 4:17 pm

    A lovely quote.

    I love this idea! I may have to make a quotes blog 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

