Quote of the Day Challenge – Part 2

Hello again! This is Day 2 of the 3-day Quote of the Day challenge. The wonderful Claire from Once Upon A Yarn nominated me for this, and I have to say it has been a lot of fun so far. Paging through my favourite novels looking for statements that stand out while trying not to read them is a great way to while away the time.

Anyways, quote 2:

Empress42_1

I know, the ‘prison’ bit sounds ominous, but there’s no real philosophical reason behind this one: I just really like the metaphors in this. Particularly the ‘sunrises that set half the world on fire’.

I tried to get each metaphor into the picture, too, and I’m quite happy with how I did, seeing as this picture was taken at sunset.

Anyways, see ya!

FillieFanatic

 

2 thoughts on “Quote of the Day Challenge – Part 2

  1. Claire July 3, 2016 / 5:06 pm

    Beautiful picture, you did a great job with the metaphors! And I love that you picked a quote from Cress! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

