Quote of the Day Challenge – Day 3

Today is the third and final day of the Quote of the Day Challenge – rules, etc. are explained in Day One, and the nomination came from the wonderful Claire of Once Upon A Yarn.

For my final quote, I’m quoting one of my new-found favourite series. It’s called Throne of Glass, and it’s by Sarah J. Maas.

IMG_8580_1

This series has lots of likeable characters who are incredibly empowering, and this quote is said by the main character – who is a book nerd. She totally gets how awesome libraries – and books in general – are, which makes this one of my favourite quotes from her.

Now, I know it’s a wand shop, but it’s the closest I’ve got to a library (as I’m unwilling to steal from Google Images) so it’ll have to do. There are books on the bench, so I guess it kind of counts.

I am still posting on Wednesday, this post is outside what’s normal for this blog because of the challenge.

See ya!

FillieFanatic

2 thoughts on “Quote of the Day Challenge – Day 3

  1. Claire July 5, 2016 / 3:56 am

    Oh, I love Throne of Glass too! And this is a fantastic quote! 🙂 ❤ Thanks for doing the challenge, I love seeing the quote you chose, and the pictures are lovely!

    Like

Leave a Reply

