Yarnbombing

Hello everyone! I am back, and pumped to be back at the keyboard.

One of the things I was able to do while on hiatus was to go to a small country town with my family, where they so happened to have a festival on that involved yarnbombing. I’ve never seen yarnbombing in person before, so I took lots and lots of photos!

NOTE: NONE of these works are mine, I just loved them enough to take pictures. If you would like to be credited, leave a comment and I’m more than happy to.

IMG_4384_1

Lots of the works were sewn onto trees or posts around the streets, like this little birdhouse.

IMG_4392_1

This statue in the town centre even got dressed up for the occasion!

IMG_4403_1

A beautiful cascade of flowers…

IMG_4471_1

…and possibly the coolest lampshade I’ve ever seen! Not to mention the book cover.

IMG_9404_1

We even found a yarnbombed caravan! The notice in the window says that it’s affectionately called ‘The Egg’ by its owner.

I did also take some horses along on this trip, and I got some pictures of them with some of the works, so I’ll probably post them next.

See ya!

FillieFanatic

3 thoughts on “Yarnbombing

  1. saltymom August 1, 2016 / 3:09 am

    i love that cascade of flowers 🙂 thanks for sharing these lovely pictures !

    Like

  2. Minki July 30, 2016 / 4:44 pm

    Looks amazing. I love the little birdhouse 🙂 And the scarf an hat are cool too. No pun intended 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

