Happy Birthday Harry & JKR!

As it is JKR’s – and Harry Potter’s – birthdays today, I thought I’d share a book that I recently purchased, along with a few other things.

IMG_1093_1

Eeeeeeeeee! I was able to get one of the last 4 copies available at the bookstore. I love that the cover art looks like a Snitch, I think that’s a really nice touch.

IMG_1095_1

I also managed to get a Ravenclaw scarf at a different store, which I’m currently wearing because I love it so much.

IMG_1094_1

Doesn’t it look magnificent next to the scarf?

IMG_1096_1

Of course Fawkes had to come out too.

IMG_1100_1

I also compiled everything Potter-related I own for a picture, and seeing it all together makes me very happy. A big thank you to my aunt for taking me to the shopping centre to get the scarf and book, you’re amazing!

Final happy birthday to Harry and JKR,

FillieFanatic

One thought on “Happy Birthday Harry & JKR!

  1. MrsCraft July 31, 2016 / 4:46 pm

    Fab post! I love Harry Potter. šŸ˜Š

    Like

Leave a Reply

