Winter Blanket – Tadah!

You know that blanket that I started, oh, ages ago for Sarah’s room? Well, I finally put an edge on it so now it’s finished!

IMG_9426_1

It’s so big and snuggly that it dwarfs Sarah! She looks kinda terrified in this picture.

IMG_9428_1

IMG_9429_1

The edge is just three rounds of double (or single for Americans) crochet in three of the colours in the blanket.

IMG_9422_1

IMG_9423_1

It looks so good as a throw, gah, so cozy!

IMG_9424_1

But you could also spread it right out, and have an even warmer sleep. I want to make one for my own bed now, I can imagine one like this wrapped around me as I’m reading.

I’m really pleased this is finished, although I’ve loved every second of the (very long!) making process.

Anyways, see ya!
FillieFanatic

2 thoughts on “Winter Blanket – Tadah!

  1. spud August 13, 2016 / 7:15 pm

    Looks Great!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

