River’s Rug

I spent a happy morning, sitting in the sun and painting River’s halter a few days ago. The afternoon was spent at the sewing machine, with some Doctor Who fabric so that River’s space/time-themed ensemble could be finished for today.

IMG_9436_1

IMG_9437_1

And doesn’t it look great?

IMG_9438_1

IMG_9439_1

IMG_9440_1

I love the way the halter turned out, as this was the first time I’d tried painting ribbon, let alone this particular technique. Whenever I look at it, I get a little burst of happiness, because it looks so real!

IMG_9441_1

If there’s one thing I would change, I’d make the straps on the rug red, to match with the red in the fabric. Other than that, however, I love how it turned out.

Anyways, see ya!

FillieFanatic

Leave a Reply

