A Rose or Two

I found the pattern for these roses in the most recent Mollie Makes and I thought they would be perfectly traditional scale.

IMG_9452_1

I put two on green wire that came from unfolded paperclips, to look like stems.

IMG_9453_1

IMG_9454_1

IMG_9455_1

Two have been left as just the flower, so they can be placed behind the ear of an empress…

IMG_9456_1

IMG_9457_1

…or get stolen to eat by a cheeky foal.

There was also a pattern for a poppy, so I’ll probably make some of them too. I also want to work out how to put these flowers into bushes and pot plants for Traditionals, maybe I could use them for jumps or plants in rooms.

Anyways, see ya!

FillieFanatic

One thought on “A Rose or Two

  1. Crochet-buddy August 28, 2016 / 8:59 am

    Lovely roses! They look so real with the long stems.
    Makes me feel that summer is on the way!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

