Knitted Miniatures

Who would’ve thought that I’d be knitting miniatures! Well, it’s only a scarf, but still!

img_9488_1

It’s knitted in moss stitch, and I sewed it together to make an infinity scarf with a twist in it.

img_9490_1

I suppose it’s quite versatile: I mean, you could wear it with the trench coat,

img_9489_1

or without the trench coat,

img_9491_1

or as a fancy shawl to go with an evening gown. (Just imagine she has an evening gown on – I have the fabric for one, but haven’t got around to making it yet.)

img_9492_1

img_9494_1

I feel like she needs a cup of coffee in her hand, to finish off the hipster New Yorker vibe. Hmm. I’ll get onto that.

I love the way these pictures turned out, they look lovely and soft. I’ll definitely need to shoot in overcast weather as much as possible, I love the effect.

See ya!

FillieFanatic

3 thoughts on “Knitted Miniatures

  1. Claire September 12, 2016 / 6:15 am

    That scarf looks so lovely and soft, you did a wonderful job! And your pictures are beautiful as always…you should make a doll fashion magazine or something. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

