Felt Lanterns

I saw this idea in a Mollie Makes magazine, and I thought I could modify it to be a lantern garland, like you see in Chinatown.

img_9609_1

I made a green lantern…

img_9610_1

… a grey lantern …

img_9611_1

… and a pink lantern. I made two-coloured tassels for the green and pink lanterns as I didn’t have the exact colour of thread for a single-coloured tassel.

img_9612_1

They all have clips, so they can be placed on the chain as a necklace…

img_9613_1

img_9614_1

…or as a garland, either like you see above, or similar to the first picture. I will admit, I’m not a big fan of the green lantern, but I do love the grey one and the pink one. As well as the tassels, they swing really well! The swinging is hard to capture on camera, so you’ll have to trust me on this one. 😀

Anyways, see ya!

FillieFanatic

3 thoughts on “Felt Lanterns

Leave a Reply

