The Other Side

I finalised the design for the other side of the bag last weekend, and finished cutting out most of the pieces this morning.

img_9616-_1

It’s meant to be a dragon.

img_9617_1

img_9618_1

Above, it’s just on the drawing, which is why there’s random lines coming out from underneath. It’s on the bag below:

img_9619_1

Next to the drawing – I made all the pattern pieces from the drawing, so they’re pretty accurate.

img_9620_1

I don’t think Raven (long story) particularly cares about the design – he’s probably just wondering if he can sleep on it. 🙂

img_9622_1

This dragon doesn’t have wings because there’s no space for them, and no legs because I didn’t know how to draw them and make it look natural. I guess that makes it a fire-breathing snake, but shhh.

I want to add heaps of elaborate embroidery to this dragon, as well as beads and buttons for added sparkle. I’ll have to embroider scales and spikes down the body somehow.

Anyways, see ya!

FillieFanatic

3 thoughts on “The Other Side

  1. Claire October 30, 2016 / 3:20 pm

    Oh, it looks lovely! Would the “Fireheart” happen to be a Throne of Glass quote, or is my fangirl showing again? hehe. I love the design you came up with! 🙂

    Like

    • filliefanatic October 30, 2016 / 3:41 pm

      Thank you and yes, that is a Throne of Glass quote, and the dragon is based on the one on the back of Queen of Shadows. 🙂

      Like

      • Claire October 30, 2016 / 4:44 pm

        That’s so cool, now I know where I recognized the design from! Love that quote! 😀

        Like

Leave a Reply

