Project Roundup

I guess this is an overview of what I’m up to – what’s in the works at the moment. I’d like to do one of these every couple of weeks maybe, so this could become a regular post on the blog.

So #1: All the felt pieces on the dragon have been sewn down, so now it’s time to start embroidering!

img_9643_1

#2: Began working on Christmas presents for friends – can you see the sneak peeks in the corners?

img_9644_1

#3: No progress on the combined coffee/ice cream shop yet. I haven’t found cardboard for the backdrop yet.

img_9645_1

#4: Trying to find a way for the felt lanterns to stay up because Blue Tack doesn’t work. It being my first port-of-call, I’m going to have to get creative with this one.

img_9646_1

#5: Reading The Amazing Book is Not on Fire on repeat, as I am a massive fan of Dan & Phil. Highly recommended!

img_9647_1

img_9648_1

And #6: About to begin sewing a felt suitcase like the one Mimi had.

I think I might try and do the roundup in 6 pictures each time, too. 6 is a very nice number, and it’s the number of pictures I try to give you guys each post, fun fact! Occasionally I can only do 5, but I try not to get below that.

If you like the idea of the Project Roundup every few weeks, please let me know! You are also welcome to do something similar if you so wish.

Anyways, see ya!

FillieFanatic

5 thoughts on “Project Roundup

  1. Minki November 5, 2016 / 8:35 pm

    OMG OMG OMG!!!!!
    I love Dan and Phil! Phan???

    Like

      • Minki November 8, 2016 / 1:56 am

        Ahh well. 🙂 Each to their own XD
        Yes its lovely to find a phandom member 🙂

        Like

  2. MrsCraft November 5, 2016 / 4:56 pm

    You are so busy! I love how well you can work in miniature 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

