Newt’s Coat

Because of the release of Fantastic Beasts (tomorrow!), and because all the promotional pictures give such good reference pictures, I tried my hand at making Newt Scamander’s coat.

img_9688_1

I gave it pockets on both sides and a button, which I adore.

img_9689_1

img_9691_1

Goes well with the stuffed suitcase, doesn’t it?

img_9692_1

img_9693_1

The fabric’s a lot greener in the flesh, almost like emerald, and it feels a lot like tweed.

img_9694_1

I do plan on making a collared white shirt to go underneath, as well as the orange waistcoat. And the pants, too, because I get the feeling you don’t see many wizards in 1920’s New York in jeans.

Anyways, see ya!

FillieFanatic

3 thoughts on “Newt’s Coat

  1. TiMe November 21, 2016 / 3:53 am

    It looks awesome! This was posted the same day I saw the movie! 🙂

    Like

  2. Claire November 16, 2016 / 3:51 pm

    Eeeeeeepppp! This is the awesomest thing ever!!! It looks so much like the promotional pictures, you did an amazing job… I don’t know how you can sew things so accurately! I’ll just be over here, fangirling. *jumps up and down* I can’t wait until the movie comes out! And if you make other things from the movie, I can’t wait to see! 😀 😀 🙂

    Like

    • filliefanatic November 16, 2016 / 7:00 pm

      Thank you so much! It’s going to be awesome, I can’t wait to see all the beasts Newt is friends with. 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

