Spring Garland

I’ve always loved crochet garlands and bunting, so as a bit of a break from sewing, I’ve been crocheting a spring garland kit this morning.

img_9696_1

I love it when crochet motifs stack up like this, it looks so happy.

img_9697_1

I really like this leaf pattern, the slip stitches down the centre look really nice as a stem.

img_9698_1

img_9699_1

Lots of very bright colours in this garland kit, I’ll have to offset them with a lot of leaves!

img_9700_1

img_9701_1

I think my favourite flower so far is the third one up from the bottom, I love the refined point at the ends of the petals. Do you have a favourite?

Anyways, see ya!

FillieFanatic

One thought on “Spring Garland

  1. MrsCraft November 19, 2016 / 5:07 pm

    They’re all very pretty 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

