The Crocheter’s Arsenal

You know those really nice roll-up crochet hook holders that you see around the net?

img_9702_1

Well, I had this piece of crochet lying around, not doing much until I decided to modify it to be one of those roll-up hook holders.

img_9703_1

Originally, it didn’t have the purple stripes at the top and bottom, as I added those to make the height of the hooks.

img_9704_1

In this hook holder, there is also space for stowing scissors and needles.

img_9705_1

The hooks are categorized in the slots in terms of number: the 5mm and 6mm go in the left-hand slot and so on in descending order from left to right. So the 2mm hook is on the far right.

img_9706_1

img_9707_1

I also found some really nice spare yarn to use as a tie, which is actually a bit long. I have to wrap it around once before tying the bow.

This keeps everything together really well, before this I had my hands full with finding the scissors and the needles, and then getting the right hook, whereas now I can just grab this and go.

Anyways, see ya!

FillieFanatic

5 thoughts on “The Crocheter’s Arsenal

  1. Claire November 21, 2016 / 6:21 am

    That’s a great way to use the piece of crochet, so handy! I’m sure it’s quite useful, and it looks great too! 🙂

    Like

  2. MrsCraft November 20, 2016 / 5:44 pm

    Very pretty, I bet you’re glad you saved it. 😊

    Like

  3. Crochet buddy November 20, 2016 / 3:36 pm

    What a good way to use the piece of crochet-I love it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

