Accio Wand

A real-life size wand, too.

img_9720_1

I finally got around to making my own wand, using the test on Pottermore – which says my wand would be vine wood, 10 3/4 inches and I believe it was unicorn hair core.

img_9721_1

The core is not that useful a piece of information when making a wand out of a dowel, cane and hot glue though.

img_9722_1

Here it is compared to Sarah’s wand, which I imagine to be mahogany with a dragon heartstring core.

img_9723_1

img_9724_1

My wand joins my two sonic screwdrivers (among other things) to make up the small collection of homemade props I have.

img_9725_1

Doesn’t it look good with my house scarf? It almost looks like I chucked the scarf and wand on my bed at Hogwarts after a Quidditch match on a Saturday.

Anyways, see ya!

FillieFanatic

2 thoughts on “Accio Wand

  1. Claire November 28, 2016 / 6:47 am

    Ahhhhh, I think I just exploded from so much fangirling. Your props are AMAZING, and that wand is so realistic!!! Eeeeppp! Nicely done! ❤ 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

