O Christmas Wreath

So, while browsing Pinterest, I noticed a link to a pattern for making mini wreaths out of plastic bottle top rings. I didn’t look at the pattern (which was a bad idea – I could’ve linked it. If you did write a pattern for something like this, let me know and I’ll link you here.) but the idea stayed stuck in my head for a few months until now.

Below is one of the rings, they’re just under the bottle cap of a water bottle and you pull the bottle cap off it when you first open it, if that made sense.

img_9748_1

Here it is crocheted around – I did a round of double crochets (single for Americans) and then three trebles (doubles) in each stitch to make the foliage.

img_9749_1

Below is one of the gumnuts I made, which is only about the size of my fingernail.

img_9751_1

A preliminary design for the wreath (that red pompom is actually that bright in real life. It hurts my eyes.):

img_9750_1

And the finished product. For obvious reasons, the blinding red pompom was removed and now it looks all dark and rich.

img_9753_1

img_9755_1

It might be a little big for Sarah, but I don’t think you’ll notice it when it’s up on a door.

Anyways, see ya!

FillieFanatic

Leave a Reply

