Bauble Cosies

I bought this little tree a couple of Christmases ago, and it came with a set of decorations which included 20-odd black, white and hot pink baubles and a star.

img_9788_1

img_9815_1

However, I don’t reckon black is a very Christmassy colour, so I crocheted cosies for the five black baubles and loved them so much, I am currently doing the whole set.

img_9804_1

So far, I’ve done about eight of the 20, playing around with different colour combinations and patterns.

img_9807_1

I also embroidered designs onto a few of them, the grey and pink one below has metallic thread along the edges of the pink.

img_9809_1

Two of my favourites are the red and blue ones below.

img_9810_1

img_9814_1

So up until Christmas (and possibly a little bit after) I’ll slowly be re-decorating my little Christmas tree. They’re quite fun to do, and coming up with the colours is very satisfying. Already they look a lot more interesting than the original ones underneath. Do you guys have a favourite?

Anyways, see ya!

FillieFanatic

4 thoughts on “Bauble Cosies

  1. Claire December 22, 2016 / 5:14 am

    Love the stripes! They look so much better than the original baubles!

    Like

  2. Crochet buddy December 21, 2016 / 6:01 pm

    These look amazing!

    So much more festive than the original baubles!

    Like

  3. MrsCraft December 21, 2016 / 4:50 pm

    I like the one in shades of blue. ☺

    Like

Leave a Reply

