2016 in 12 Pictures

This year has seen many changes in my crafting, as well as a significant development in my skills in working in miniature. I don’t think I could sum up these changes in words, so what I’ll do is pick a picture from each month to show how this change has happened.

Into the archives we go! *TARDIS noise*

January:

IMG_8576_1

February:

IMG_8719_1

March:

IMG_8935_1

April:

IMG_9111_1

May:

IMG_9207_1

June:

IMG_9340_1

July:

IMG_9381_1

August:

IMG_4386_1

September:

img_9529_1

October:

img_9590_1

November:

img_9729_1

December:

img_9814_1

Looking back through the archives, I suddenly remember making a lot of things! A lot of the time I was saying, “Did I really make it that long ago?” But it was a lot of fun choosing one picture for each month, and seeing how my handiwork has improved over the space of only 12 months.

Hopefully in 2017 (eep, already?), this blog will develop even more, I’ll make bigger and better things, and meet heaps of new, awesome people along the way. On the topic of people, thank you to everyone who has shared a part (or most) of their 2016 with me, I’ve loved every step, and every smile at the end of a comment. Your kind words and seeing what you guys are up to makes my day.

Anyways, see ya next year!

FillieFanatic

5 thoughts on “2016 in 12 Pictures

  1. Minki January 1, 2017 / 7:35 pm

    Happy New Year!!!
    Loved seeing some of your crafts again. It does’nt feel like a year ago your mini dolls house was a heavy part of the blog! 2016 went so fast. I kinda hope 2017 drags a bit XD

    Like

  2. Claire January 1, 2017 / 6:40 am

    Happy New Year! I’m sure 2017 will hold many more wonderful crafts. 🙂 I loved seeing the 12 pictures you picked out, all of them are beautiful!

    Like

  3. MrsCraft December 31, 2016 / 6:02 pm

    Happy New Year! I think it was the sonic screwdriver that made me follow you, great to see it again. 😊

    Like

    • filliefanatic December 31, 2016 / 7:11 pm

      Happy New Year to you too! I’m really happy to hear you love the screwdriver, they’re some of my favourite tings I’ve made. 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

