Knitting Socks

For a while now, I’ve been browsing Attic24’s sock knitting pages and have thought about knitting my own pair. So, since about the beginning of December, I’ve been teaching myself how to knit socks. I went online and found a good, well-explained sock pattern, and copied it out so I could have it with me when knitting.

img_9761_1

The yarn is called Moda Vera Not Just Socks 4ply in the colour ‘Berry’, which I think fits it quite well, as you’ll see further down.

img_9762_1

img_9770_1

About here I switched to 80cm circular needles, as the 40cm ones were really annoying, and also broke at one point.

img_9771_1

img_9803_1

This was about halfway through the leg, you can see why it’s called Berry, can’t you? My favourite stripes are the black and white ones, as they make different patterns each time you knit with them.

img_9847_1

img_9853_1

Quite a neat heel/gusset, if I do say so myself! I haven’t got a picture, but I’m about 20 rows into the foot now, and I quite enjoy working on it after dinner, where I can let my hands slip into automatic, and let my mind wander.

Anyways, see ya!

FillieFanatic

4 thoughts on “Knitting Socks

  1. Claire January 5, 2017 / 8:52 am

    Looking awesome, I love the yarn! Self-striping yarn is magical. ๐Ÿ™‚ You’re doing an amazing job, I can’t imagine wrangling those tiny needles!

    Like

    • filliefanatic January 5, 2017 / 11:14 am

      Thank you! The 80cm needles are definitely easier than the 40cm ones. ๐Ÿ˜Š

      Like

  2. Crochet Buddy January 4, 2017 / 4:14 pm

    Looking good and I love the colour combination!

    Like

Leave a Reply

