Fresh Shelving

I think this big, brown cabinet that held my books has turned up in some posts in the past.

img_1348_1

However, it got replaced with two smaller, significantly paler bookshelves.

img_9976_1

Filling these up with books and miniature props has consumed most of my weekend, but it’s been fun deciding where everything’s going to go.

img_9977_1

Some of my miniature props are on open shelving, which means I can appreciate them more than when they’re shut in a cupboard.

img_9978_1

The entirety of the bookshelf (featuring Iko).

img_9988_1-w-out-name

 

img_9987_1

Sarah’s also found a place to sit when she’s off duty, where she can watch the world go by. My room looks a lot lighter and brighter now, even though my books may get dusty (not being behind glass). However, I think I prefer being able to see everything easily to lack of dust.

Anyways, see ya!

FillieFanatic

 

Leave a Reply

