My Stars, New Books!

Fairest and Stars Above came in the week, and naturally I devoured them both in a few days.

img_0008_1

I love the mirror on the front of Fairest, I just think it looks wonderfully old and tarnished and on fire. The picture doesn’t do it justice, it is truly stunning.

img_0009_1

img_0010_1

Gosh, I loved Stars Above! A lot of the stories had me fangirling, especially the last one. It was so interesting to read about the characters’ previous experiences, and I still find it incredible that they found each other across two planets and formed such a strong bond.

img_0012_1

Ooh, don’t they all look splendid?

img_0007_1

Upon examination of the covers all laid out together, I found it interesting that they all have red on them. The colouring book’s title, Fairest with the flames, Cinder with the shoe, Scarlet‘s cape, Cress‘ hair ribbon, the red apple of Winter‘s and the cushion for Stars Above. Even the cover of Heartless is mostly red. Huh.

Anyways, see ya!

FillieFanatic

2 thoughts on “My Stars, New Books!

  1. Claire February 21, 2017 / 4:39 pm

    They look beautiful… and I, too, was fangirling so much at the last story in Stars Above. ^_^ Is that a crochet Cinder cyborg glove I spy? 😀

    Like

    • filliefanatic February 21, 2017 / 7:59 pm

      Yes it is! The metal plating is grey fabric sewn over the crochet, and I’m still working out the fingers. 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

