The Droid You’re Looking For

Well, the one Sarah’s looking for.

I crocheted a little Sarah-sized BB8 to keep her company around the apartment.

IMG_0058_1

He is based on Claire of Once Upon a Yarn’s BB8 pattern (which is ~here~), I just made him smaller.

IMG_0059_1

IMG_0060_1

He’s so cute! He is about proportionate to the size of the real BB8, as far as I can tell from movie stills.

IMG_0061_1

He is also small enough t0 fit in the palm of my hand, and stowaway in a pocket.

IMG_0062_1

IMG_0064_1

He’s already off exploring his new home. This is the first time Sarah’s had her own droid, so she’s still learning about droid care, but we’ll get there!

Anyways, see ya!

FillieFanatic

5 thoughts on “The Droid You’re Looking For

  1. towaco5oh March 28, 2017 / 3:11 am

    My sister is totally obsessed with BB8! I really like him to!

    Like

  2. Claire March 11, 2017 / 6:18 pm

    The post title made me giggle πŸ˜€ You did a great job, thanks for linking to me! I think your BB-8 turned out so cute, and I love how small he is! I’m sure Sarah will do a wonderful job with droid care, although I hear BB-8 is quite a character… I guess you’ll see. πŸ™‚ (By the way, that second-to-last picture is just too adorable!)

    Like

    • filliefanatic March 11, 2017 / 7:46 pm

      Thank you! He’s already knocked over the lamp in the living room, so he’s being watched carefully at the moment. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. MrsCraft March 11, 2017 / 5:19 pm

    I love the way you set up your photos! He’s a fab little droid. 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

