A Herd of 10 Horses: Requested

As requested by towaco5oh (If you’re looking for heaps of awesome stuff about Schleich horses, go check her out! And thank you for the suggestion!), this is a list of sorts of 10 of my Schleich herd. They are in no particular order, just the first 10 that popped into my head.

Annie37_1

This is Annie, the Tennessee Walking mare from a few years ago.

Cheyenne5_1

Above is Cheyenne, the Camargue mare from a few years ago as well.

Daffodil8_1

This is Daffodil, the current Shire mare.

Duke6_1

Coincidentally, this is Duke, the current Shire stallion.

Felix1_1

Then this is Felix, I don’t really know what breed he is as the catalogue just said ‘Trained Horse’.

Poppy&Caramel3 edit_1

These two are Poppy (on the left) and Caramel, my two Haflingers.

Puzzle24_1

This is Puzzle, my Pinto yearling from a few years ago.

Spice17_1

Spice, the recently retired Falabella mare.

Stevie6_1

Stevie, my Icelandic mare who I believe is still available.

IMG_4389_1

Last but not least is Pie (behind), my retired Pinto mare.

Looking over these 10, I own a lot of retired models. I don’t really like most of the newer ones, If I’m honest, but that may just be personal preference. It’s good to give my horses some love, as I forgot how photogenic some of them were!

Anyways, see ya!

FillieFanatic

7 thoughts on “A Herd of 10 Horses: Requested

  1. sunshinestablesblog September 26, 2017 / 10:24 am

    How did you get the names on the halters??? I can’t do that. And do you have a post of all of your models?

    Like

    • filliefanatic September 26, 2017 / 10:41 am

      It’s a tiny strip of paper, with the name written on that’s taped onto the ribbon with double-sided tape. I don’t have a post for all my models, but I have been working on a page with them all on. I really must finish it soon… 😊

      Like

      • filliefanatic September 26, 2017 / 8:02 pm

        It can get fiddly, yes! Especially writing that small, as the paper has to be the width of the ribbon. 😊

        Like

      • sunshinestablesblog September 27, 2017 / 2:09 am

        You could also write the name on the computer and print it really small. ❤

        Like

      • filliefanatic September 27, 2017 / 9:20 am

        You could use a computer, that would make it neater and easier to read at that scale. I just prefer to hand write. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  2. towaco5oh March 23, 2017 / 1:11 am

    Thanks so much for doing this post! If you did not see already, I have a few of my horses with their names on a page on my blog. Your welcome for the suggestion as well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

