Testing the Oven

Has the timer gone off yet?

IMG_0101_1

IMG_0102_1

Woohoo! The choc chip cookies are a success!

IMG_0103_1

The canister looks so good filled.

IMG_0104_1

BB8, they are not for you, alright? You’ll get crumbs in your personality chip.

IMG_0105_1

IMG_0106_1

I made them out of clay, formed into small semi-circles and painted with choc chips. They are two slightly different colours, partly because I was testing colours and partly because not all cookies in a batch are the same shade, right?

In other news, an anonymous taste test has revealed that they are delicious, and they go excellently with hot chocolate.

Anyways, see ya!

FillieFanatic

6 thoughts on “Testing the Oven

  1. towaco5oh March 26, 2017 / 5:01 am

    They are sooo cute! I kind of wish that I was that talented!

    Like

    • filliefanatic March 26, 2017 / 9:23 am

      Thanks! It’s just like shaping real cookies, just smaller. I’m sure anyone could do it. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      • towaco5oh March 27, 2017 / 6:47 am

        Turns out I am somewhat talented! I made a baker’s dozen cookies yesterday, but I still have to bake them. I also may have or may not have taken pictures fora tutorial on my blog (hint hint).

        Like

      • filliefanatic March 27, 2017 / 7:21 am

        Ooooh, sounds interesting. I look forward to seeing them! 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Claire March 25, 2017 / 9:42 pm

    I love the mini hot choc with marshmallows too, you are so clever.

    Like

    • filliefanatic March 26, 2017 / 9:10 am

      Thank you! The hot chocolate was also in a previous post. 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

