Eggstraordinary

As the punny title suggests, I made eggs recently.

IMG_0136_1

They are very small, and were difficult to paint as a result.

IMG_0137_1

I made them a basket instead of an egg carton partly because of Easter coming up, and partly because I don’t know how I’d make an egg carton this small.

IMG_0138_1

IMG_0139_1

IMG_0141_1

I think they look quite realistic, even if there are a few odd shapes in there. I’m also really happy with the pictures, they are lovely and soft.

Anyways, see ya!

FillieFanatic

7 thoughts on “Eggstraordinary

  1. towaco5oh April 15, 2017 / 4:53 am

    On second thought, I think that I may just take to eggs-that-look-like-potatoes, and paint them with nail polish. I literally paint everything with nail polish! πŸ˜›

    Like

  2. towaco5oh April 4, 2017 / 5:20 am

    I tried to make eggs a little while ago, but they ended up becoming potatoes! 😦

    Like

    • filliefanatic April 4, 2017 / 8:21 am

      Well then, you didn’t make eggs, you made potatoes! I’m sure they looked fabulous. 😊

      Like

      • towaco5oh April 6, 2017 / 2:03 am

        I think that I may try again some time soon. That way I will have something for Easter! πŸ˜›

        Like

      • filliefanatic April 6, 2017 / 9:08 am

        Good idea, I’m sure they will turn out egg shaped this time. 😊

        Like

  3. Claire April 3, 2017 / 6:38 am

    Those are beautiful little eggs, I can’t imagine how you painted them since they’re so small! And the odd shapes are quite realistic, at least if my backyard chickens are any clue – they’ve laid some very strange eggs over the years we’ve had them. πŸ™‚ The basket is so cute!

    Like

Leave a Reply

